company logo

Help center

Go to CoachKit
All collectionsMultiple TeamsWhat roles can team members have?

What roles can team members have?

Defines the roles and the access rights for each role

We have three user roles within the platform, though only two can be assigned to team members:

  • Super Admin: This is the primary account holder who originally set up the organisation. This role cannot be assigned to others.

  • Admin: Has access to most features available to the Super Admin, except for the ability to deactivate the account or delete the Super Admin.

  • Coach: Can view organisation resources but cannot edit them. They can only access clients they are directly assigned to.

For a detailed breakdown of role-based permissions, please refer to the table below, which outlines access on a feature-by-feature basis.

Feature

Organisation Permission

Admin

Coach

Can start a conversation with other clients

Chat

Yes

No

Can start a conversation with own clients

Chat

Yes

Yes

Can view other coaches conversations with clients

Chat

Yes

No

Can review other coaches client checkins

Checkins

Yes

No

Can view other coaches client checkins

Checkins

Yes

No

Allocate a coach to a client

Clients

Yes

No

Can view other coaches clients

Clients

Yes

No

Delete a client they coach

Clients

Yes

Yes

Delete a client they dont coach

Clients

Yes

No

Can create custom metrics & measurements

Custom Metrics & Measurements

Yes

Yes

Can delete custom metrics & measurements

Custom Metrics & Measurements

Yes

Yes - Own

Can edit custom metrics & measurements

Custom Metrics & Measurements

Yes

Yes - Own

Can view custom metrics & measurements

Custom Metrics & Measurements

Yes

Yes

Can see other coaches checkin figures

Dashboard

Yes

No

Can see other coaches upcoming renewals

Dashboard

Yes

No

Can see set up progress bar

Dashboard

Yes

Yes

Assign files to clients

Document Vault

Yes

Yes

Create folders

Document Vault

Yes

Yes

Delete other coaches documents

Document Vault

Yes

No

Delete own documents

Document Vault

Yes

Yes

Upload files

Document Vault

Yes

Yes

View documents

Document Vault

Yes

Yes

Can override email templates

Email Templates

Yes

No

Can view email templates

Email Templates

Yes

No

Can amend organisation exercises

Exercises

Yes

Yes

Can see organisation exercises

Exercises

Yes

Yes

Can create a form

Forms

Yes

Yes

Can delete a form

Forms

Yes

Yes - Own

Can delete other coaches forms

Forms

Yes

No

Can edit a form

Forms

Yes

Yes - Own

Can see all forms

Forms

Yes

Yes

Can see other coaches clients form submissions

Forms

Yes

No

Can see public form submissions

Forms

Yes

Yes

Can create a recipe

Recipes

Yes

Yes

Can delete recipes

Recipes

Yes

Own recipes

Can edit other coaches recipes

Recipes

Yes

No

Can view all recipes

Recipes

Yes

Yes

Can create a service

Services

Yes

Yes

Can add a price to services

Services

Yes

Yes

Can push to Stripe

Services

Yes

Yes

Can delete other coaches services

Services

Yes

No

Can edit other coaches services

Services

Yes

No

Can generate payment links

Services

Yes

Yes

Can view other coaches service

Services

Yes

Yes

Can amend branding

Settings

Yes

No

Can configure Calendly

Settings

Yes

No

Can configure Cliniko

Settings

Yes

No

Can configure Stripe

Settings

Yes

No

Can create check-in templates

Settings

Yes

Yes

Can deactivate account

Settings

Super admin only

No

Can deactivate plan

Settings

Yes

No

Can downgrade plan

Settings

Yes

No

Can edit check-in templates

Settings

Yes

Yes - Own

Can update terms and conditions

Settings

Yes

No

Can upgrade plan

Settings

Yes

No

Can view check-in templates

Settings

Yes

Yes

Can view plan

Settings

Yes

No

Can add tasks to a taskboard

Task Boards

Yes

Yes

Can create a taskboard

Task Boards

Yes

Yes

Can delete a taskboard

Task Boards

Yes

No

Can delete taskboard tasks

Task Boards

Yes

Yes

Can edit a taskboard

Task Boards

Yes

Yes

Add team members

Team Members

Yes

No

Can amend team member seats

Team members

Yes

No

Can delete super admin

Team members

No

No

Can delete team members

Team members

Yes

No

Can create workouts

Training Plans

Yes

Yes

Can delete other coaches training plans

Training Plans

Yes

No

Can delete workouts

Training Plans

Yes

Yes

Can edit workouts

Training Plans

Yes

Yes

Can see other coaches assigned clients

Training Plans

Yes

No

Create re-use organisation workouts

Training Plans

Yes

Yes

Assign training plan to clients

Training Plans

Yes

Yes - Own

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁